poolkillo.blogg.se

Good am mac miller datpiff
Good am mac miller datpiff











good am mac miller datpiff

Throughout the song, Mac points out that he’s better than his addiction. Towards the end of the album, Mac lays down the track titled “Perfect Circle/Godspeed”. This positive change leads Mac into the last part of his album.

Good am mac miller datpiff for mac#

When I listen to these songs I like to think of it as the phase of realization for Mac and I also connect with this part of his album and the whole idea of realizing bad habits and fixing them before they destroy you. These set of songs (Time Flies, Weekend, Clubhouse, In The bag and Break The Law) all show the switch in the state of mind that Mac had. You can see this comedic outlook multiple times in the song, especially when he says “When I was younger, I was just a little wild -, Tryna be like all the people on the television.” and “Your mom work an extra job just to get you Jordans, Just so you can show up at your school looking fresh saying “I don’t know ‘bout you, but me? I’m important” Shows that Mac is mocking people who exhibit this behavior and how he’s growing an increasing disdain for it. This song actually makes fun of the lifestyle that Mac is trying to move away from in a dark, comedic tone. The next song on the album after “Weekend” is “In The Bag”. All of these lines are said in a remorseful tone as he is starting to see that he’s been messing up lately. Mac drops the bars “I got a system filled up with toxins…”, “Getting high to deal with my problems” and “but I be good by the weekend”. In this song Mac expresses his realization that the lifestyle he is leading is turning him into a bad person. Later on in the album we get to the song “Weekend”.

good am mac miller datpiff

In my mind I’ve split up this album into 3 parts and these first few songs (Doors, Brand Name, Rush Hour, Two Matches and 100 Grand Kids) I would describe as Mac’s reckless stage. I also love the production of these few songs too, especially “Doors” which was produced by Tyler The Creator who is also one of my favorite artists of all time. I really love the lyrics and I relate to most of them.

good am mac miller datpiff

Over the next few songs Mac boasts this lifestyle. He drops lines like “I’m too high, you can’t reach me with the cell phone, No goodbyes, No hellos”, “You don’t want this life I live, You’d rather have a wife and kids.” and “…To everyone who sell me drugs, Don’t mix it with that -–, I’m hoping not to join the twenty seven club.” All these lines, especially the last shows that Mac believes he is on top of the world and is riding his highs unconcerned about the consequences. He expresses this decision a lot more throughout the song. His expression of this state of mind shows that he is deciding to embrace the wild lifestyle and accepting the clear end result of it. He begins his verse with the lines “We inbetween heaven and hell, - a 9 to 5, I’d rather end up dead or in jail”. This idea leads him into the next song, “Brand Name”. This line shows that he is also deciding to forget about forgiveness at the moment and do what he wants while he’s still alive. Later in the song he says “…These doors will close, and people change.”. From this you can hear his conflicting points of views. In the song, He drops the line “…Didn’t mean to cause you pain, I just needed to escape, Ain’t saying that I’m sober, I’m just in a better place…”. As mentioned earlier, Mac is an addict and in this song he sounds as if he is trying to find a balance between asking for forgiveness from his loved ones and rationalizing his addiction. Starting off, Mac Miller sets “Doors” as the first track.













Good am mac miller datpiff